Bogue Sound Elementary  Logo
Staff and Faculty School Improvement Plan
Parent Portal for PowerSchools CCS Distribution Center AR Programs PTO Information School Lunch PrePay Carteret County Schools
Programs for Kids
Programs for Teachers
Lost and Found
Media Center

Staff and Faculty

    *in most cases, email addresses are


Jenny Bell, M.Ed, Principal   email

Laura Parish, M. Ed., Assistant Principal   email



Office Staff

Patty Skiff, Bookkeeper/Secretary   email                          Samantha Taylor, School Nurse   email

Pam Stringer, Office Assistant  email              Tracie Wade-Cronkhite, PowerSchool Manager  email





Erika Fiorini, Teacher   email                                                      

Brittney Dilgard-Padgett, Assitant    email




Ann-Marie Robinson, Teacher   email                                                 Gina Troball, Teacher   email

Denise Lashley, Assistant   email                                                           Judy Harkley, Assistant   email


Morgan Shaffer, Teacher    email                                                          Bransi Campbell, Teacher     email

Adi McMahon, Assistant    email                                                          Lisa Bedsole, Assistant  email




First Grade     

Caroline Collins, Teacher  email                                                       Kelly Schulz, Teacher   email

Cindy Scallan, Teacher   email                                                           





Second Grade

Kristine Bulkley, Teacher   email                                                      Callie Smith, NBCT, Teacher    email

Catherine Bowen, Teacher   email                                                    Tammi Brinson, Teacher   email               




Third Grade

Amy Byrd, Teacher   email                                                                   Alexis Cundiff, Teacher   email       

Liz Joyner, MAT,  Teacher   email                                                       Danielle Canady, Teacher  email  




Fourth Grade

Tracy Sutton, M.Ed.C&I, NBCT, Teacher    email                            Faith Adamson, Teacher    email

Robin Bass, M. Ed. Teacher      email                                                  




                                            Fifth Grade                                                     

Robin Couser, M.Ed, Teacher   email                                                   Julie Miller, Teacher     email 

Amy Campbell, M.Ed, NBCT   email                                                    Jaimee Weeks, Teacher    email                           



Reading Specialists

Donna Bradshaw, Teacher    email                                            Suzette Deaton, NBCT, Teacher    email           

  Diane Herring, M. Rdg ,Teacher   email



Exceptional Children Services


Kathleen McMannen, M.Ed, NBCT, Teacher   email                     Mitzi Safrit, M.Ed, Teacher   email


Christine Moretto, Teacher  email                                                           Regina Hayes, Assistant    email                                                                                                                                    



Specially Designed Academics

Dana Tucker, Teacher    email                                                     Stefanie Shaul, M. Sp.Ed Teacher  email

Lisa Falcone, Assistant   email                                                     Ashleigh Andrews, Assistant  email                             

Chris Adamson, Assistant  email                                                  Joann Manley, Assistant  email


Student Services

 Chuck Coppa, M.Ed, PE Teacher  email                                   Janey Wellons, PE Teacher    email

Emily Wikoff, Art Teacher    email                                             Tony Dowdy, Music Teacher   email                                       

Marie Foxworth, AIG Teacher   email                                       Sheri Whipple, ESL teacher  email

Danielle Smith, M.Ed, School Counselor   email                   

Jason Vanzant, STEAM instructor   email  blog

Julie Shoptaugh, MLS, School Library Media Coordinator  email

Sarah Poland, Speech Language Pathologist                                

Cynthia Squires, School Psychologist    email                             Lisa Hooks, Social Worker   email

Jennifer Griffin, Physical Therapist   email                   , Occupational Therapist  





Bridgette Feagans, Manager  email                             Debbie Hascup                             Sheila Terry